Susan WonderStone's Blog


Happy Birthday to me!
June 9, 2017, 12:36 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

What an amazing day! I went to the naked spa, then to the Kamiak choir concert to hear them sing a song for Anna Bui. Her favorite composer put it together and was there to conduct the choir. Several of Anna’s friends sang too! They all did a great job!

IMG_1658

Next, I remembered I got a redbox email for a free Birthday rental. I got A Dog’s Purpose. Apparently I’ll be up awhile.

When I got home, there was a FedX box on the porch and a balloon and card tied to the front door! I love surprises!

The kids met me at the woods for a night hike, but within about 30 yards, Lucy had gotten herself stuck in the bushes. Cameron got her out, then she ran back to the street where we came in. It was really dark in there. I don’t know if she was afraid of the dark or something or someone was in there that she was avoiding. Either way, we took the warning and just walked around the neighborhood. When we were in an open field, I looked up at the sky. I “felt” Derek. I “heard” him say “Suzi, Suzi, Suzi. I love my little Suzi” I smiled and really felt like he was standing behind me with his arms wrapped around the front. Derek was a homeless guy I let move in with us in 2008 -2009. Lucy and I split off from the other 3 humans and 3 dogs we were with. They drove to the house and motioned for me to come back to the car. The humans sang a different Birthday song to me and gave me roses. Cameron had one more thing for me.

A silver dollar.  There’s a long story that goes with the Silverdollar. I will tell it to you sometime, but for now,  it’s movie time! Thank you, thank you, thank you for all of the birthday wishes! May your world be filled with as many adventures as mine!

Love, Gratitude and blessings,

~Susan


1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Happy happy happy birthday!! So glad you enjoyed it!! 🎊🎉

Comment by Rob Corser




Leave a comment